Charité

Berlin, 2017

The Charité – Europe’s largest university hospital – was extensively renovated between 2013 and 2017, and a new building added to the site. The new façade blocks mobile network coverage within the buildings, making it necessary to equip them with their own network.

Charité’s IT department approached Mobil-line with the challenge of developing a system that could guarantee the provision of major mobile communication standards and be accepted by all network operators.

Mobil-line Ltd. developed an overall concept which met with the approval of the client and the three network operators.

The hospital

21
floors
243
anntennae
3.7
Km of cable

We developed an entire systems technology solution and planned its implementation. The unique conditions within a hospital present a particular technical challenge. With the use of software, we were able to simulate the anticipated diffusion of radio waves from the very early stages of planning. This forecast was the basis for the go-ahead to implement a mobile communications system in the hospital, and secured the approval of the scheme by the Federal Network Agency

The equipment was entirely constructed and put into operation by our staff and our final assessments confirmed the results of the initial radio planning. In 2017, after being signed off by the network providers, we were able to hand the system over to the client

The new building

5
floors
49
antennae
1000
meter of cable

Technology

The base stations are housed in the basement of the building. The transmitter outputs were switched to a master unit which converts the high frequency signals into optical information. A network of fibre optics feeds the remote transmitters located on different floors of the building. A cable-based antenna system in turn supplies the individual rooms and corridors.

Berlin Underground

The mobile phone network on the Berlin Underground was upgraded for better 3G and 4G coverage.

Read the article

DB Tower Berlin

Austattung des DB mit System und Richfunk

Read the article

Charite

Berlin, 2017

In der Charite‘ wurde von 2013-2017 das Bettenhochhaus umfangreich saniert und ein Neubau errichtet. Die neue Fassade schirmt die innenliegenden Bereiche von der Mobilfunkversorgung der umliegenden Funkstationen ab. Dadurch bestand die Notwendigkeit, die Gebäude mit einer eigenen Mobilfunkversorgung auszustatten.

Die informationstechnischen Verantwortlichen der Charite‘ haben sich der Aufgabe an unsere Firma gewandt, ein System zu entwickeln, dass die Versorgung mit den gängigen Mobilfunkstandards gewährleistet und von allen Mobilfunkbetreibern akzeptiert wird.

Die Firma mobil-line GmbH erarbeitete ein Gesamtkonzept, welches die Zustimmung der Auftraggeber und der drei Netzbetreiber fand.

Bettenhochhaus

21
Etagen
243
Antennen
3.7
Km Kabel

Wir erarbeiteten die systemtechnische Lösung und planten die Umsetzung. Die spezifischen Bedingungen in einem Krankenhaus stellen eine hohe technische Herausforderung dar. Die zu erwartende Ausbreitung der elektromagnetischen Wellen wurde mit Hilfe einer Software bereits im Planungsstadium simuliert. Unsere Prognosen waren die Grundlage für ein Gutachten zum Betreiben einer Mobilfunkanlage im Krankenhaus und die Erteilung der Standortbescheinigung durch die Bundesnetzagentur.

Die Anlage wurde durch unsere Mitarbeiter komplett errichtet und in Betrieb genommen. Unsere abschließenden Messungen bestätigten die Ergebnisse der Funkplanung. Wir konnten im Jahr 2017 die Anlage nach Abnahme durch die Netzbetreiber an unseren Kunden übergeben.

Neubau

5
Etagen
49
Antennen
1000
Meter Kabel

Technik

Die Basisstationen sind in einem Technikraum im Keller untergebracht. Die Ausgänge der Sender wurden auf eine Masterunit geschaltet. Sie setzt die Hochfrequenz Signale in optische Informationen um. Ein Glasfasernetz speist die abgesetzten Sender, welche sich in verschiedenen Etagen des Gebäudes befinden. Über ein kabelbasiertes Antennensystem werden die Flure und Räume versorgt.

DB Tower Berlin

Austattung des DB mit System und Richfunk

Read the article

U-Bahn Berlin

Das Handynetz in der Berliner U-Bahn wurde für bessere UMTS- und LTE-Abdeckung ausgebaut.

Read the article